YA Writing

It’s ON!

Finally! The first day of the 30-days-to-my-first-PB-book session has begun! I apologize to those who read my other blog, writeafterwork because I have neglected it so terribly lately. But enough about that. We had our first assignment today and that is to create our character’s personality. This exercise was not new to me since I did something similar for the characters in my upcoming MG book, but it was still helpful because it forced me to really think about my new character, Bo James Jr. Who is he? What does he like/dislike? What is his motivation? So now I can use the additional information I ‘discovered’ about Bo to make adjustments to the story.

More to come!

Leave a Reply

