YA Writing

PB Project Takes Off!

OK as many of you who follow me on WriteAfterWork know, I have been working on moving into the genre of children’s literature. I am following in the footsteps of my cousin, the late Virginia Hamilton, whose books were an inspiration to millions of kids.

I am not professing to be as good as Virginia, but I intend to make the family proud! My first book genre is PB or picture books and I want you to be there as I embark on my quest to publish it next year.

So, I will be documenting the creation of my first PB book here on this blog. I start a program in August that is designed to help me flesh out my book idea and get it whipped into shape for publication. Where do you come in? Simple. You can help me by providing feedback on my characters and my approach as I go through this course.

I welcome your support! Let’s do this!!!!

One thought on “PB Project Takes Off!

Leave a Reply

